An Unlikely Mashup

Beautiful girls all over the world
I could be chasing but my time would be wasted
They got nothin’ on you baby
Nothin’ on you baby
They might say hi and I might say
Hey soul sister, I don’t wanna miss a single thing you do…
Tonight, we are young.
We’re gonna
Set fire to the rain,
Watch it pour as I touch your face,
Well, it burned while I cried
‘Cause I heard it screaming out your name, your name.
 When laying with you
I could stay there
Close my eyes
Feel you here forever
You and me together
Nothing gets
I didn’t know I was lonely
’til I tasted you
Don’t need no butterflies when you give me the whole damn zoo
By the way, by the way, you do things to my body
I didn’t know that I was starving
So
Say my name, say my name
‘Cause
My youth, my youth is yours
Trippin’ on skies, sippin’ waterfalls
My youth, my youth is yours
Runaway now and forevermore
My youth, my youth is yours
A truth so loud you can’t ignore
My youth, my youth, my youth
My youth is yours
What if, what if we start to
Drive away from all the mess you made
You sent this hurricane now it won’t go away
‘Cause you came in like a
All that you been, you been waiting for
In the daylight,
we’ll be on our own
But

Not enough rooms in this house
To hold all the treasures we found
Evidence of us all around
Your fingerprints all over who I am now
We wished on these stars, they were ours
They remind me of you
I’m still letting you go
Don’t let me go, don’t let me go
Won’t let you go, don’t let me go.

Leave a Reply

